Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Duck Fan Forum > Front Page Discussions > Announcing Duckfest 2009 in NYC!!!
Register to Reply Register to Reply Front Page Discussions Front Page Discussions Help Help Search Search Pages: 1 2 3 4 
Announcing Duckfest 2009 in NYC!!! (Read 8136 times)
charlotte
Re: Announcing Duckfest 2009 in NYC!!!    posted on Jun 10th, 2009, 3:19am

I cannot wait for Duckfest!!!!  Oh, and I'm totally there for the apres duckfest activities too!  Cool
digicolleen
Re: Announcing Duckfest 2009 in NYC!!!    posted on Jun 10th, 2009, 10:27pm

I figured since it was Saturday night in NYC, some people might want to go out for dinner and drinks after Duckfest that evening. There are so many fun places out here. The options are endless.  

Quote from starrduck on Jun 9th, 2009, 6:05am:
i am new to this forum.  I have been collecting ducks for about 3 years.  I never knew about duckfest before.  I am so excited to go for my first time in july.

Did I send you an invite to Duckfest, starrduck?

squeakybeaks
Re: Announcing Duckfest 2009 in NYC!!!    posted on Jun 11th, 2009, 11:40am

I will be there! I got your invite, opened with sort of a flourish at the counter at the UPS store where I get my mail. Confetti went everywhere-I pretended what I said (loudly) was "Oh Duck!"  Shocked
jbeep2
Re: Announcing Duckfest 2009 in NYC!!!    posted on Jun 26th, 2009, 1:19am

Hi digi,
I was just wondering if there was a run down of activities for this year's fest.. such as games and should I bring extra ducks to sell/ trade?  I can't wait, 1 month to go as of today!!
digicolleen
Re: Announcing Duckfest 2009 in NYC!!!    posted on Jun 27th, 2009, 1:49am

Yes! Everyone-if you have ducks (or anything duckie) you want to sell or trade-please bring them! I will have tables set up for that.  

Also-I have some duck themed games planned...duck trivia and duck balancing (traditional duck games) and also duck bingo with fabulous prizes Wink